jump to navigation

Grading of Essay Rewrites November 17, 2009

Posted by ammerahsaidi in Uncategorized.
trackback

For every mistake you make (grammatical and otherwise indicated on the rubric), you will lose 1 point.  This grade will REPLACE the old essay grade.  If you do worse than you did last time, this grade will bring your score down.  If you do better, congratulations. 

I would recommend that you have a typed draft with a paragraph ready to be read by me tomorrow (Wednesday).  I will complete my individual meetings with students and make my rounds.  I will ask you to show me your thesis and one of your body paragraphs.  Make sure you are prepared to work hard these next couple of days.

Everything, stapled and ready will be collected Friday at the start of class.  All late assignments will receive a 10 point deduction since I will not receive them until after vacation break. 

Remember an “A” shows mastery of skills and objectives.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

